Sep 2022 | tba
Time Room A
[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:40
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:40
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:40
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:40

Opening ceremony
Award ceremony

[UTC-7] 6:40 – 7:50
[UTC] 13:40 – 14:50
[UTC+1] 14:40 – 15:50
[UTC+8] 21:40 – 22:50

Systems, sensors, missions

 
Session Chair Ils Reusen, EUFAR / VITO, Belgium
[UTC-7] 6:40
[UTC] 13:40
[UTC+1] 14:40
[UTC+8] 21:40
Solar-induced fluorescence imaging sensor
Ross Nakatsuji
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 6:50
[UTC] 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:50
Smallsat hyperspectral image quality: the CSIMBA mission
Stefan Livens
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:00
[UTC] 14:00
[UTC+1] 15:00
[UTC+8] 22:00
Robust System For Hyperspectral Imaging In The Lwir Spectral Region With Uncooled Thermal Detector
Jiří Čech and Jan Václavík
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:10
[UTC] 14:10
[UTC+1] 15:10
[UTC+8] 22:10
Using airborne hyperspectral imagery to develop a future vegetation-targeted space mission
Joseph Fennell, James Endicott, Chiaki Crews, Andrew Holland and Kadmiel Maseyk
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:20
[UTC] 14:20
[UTC+1] 15:20
[UTC+8] 22:20
Challenges and opportunities in hotspots temperature estimation by using PRISMA hyperspectral imagery
Dario Spiller and Luigi Ansalone
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:30
[UTC] 14:30
[UTC+1] 15:30
[UTC+8] 22:30
The enmap satellite – data product validation activities
Maximilian Brell, Luis Guanter, Karl Segl, Daniel Scheffler, Niklas Bohn, Astrid Bracher, Mariana Altenberg Soppa, Saskia Foerster, Tobias Storch, Martin Bachmann and Sabine Chabrillat
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:40
[UTC] 14:40
[UTC+1] 15:40
[UTC+8] 22:40
Selected Results Obtained with DLR’s Airborne EnMAP Demonstrator
Claas H. Köhler, Andreas Baumgartner, Martin Bachmann, Stefanie Holzwarth and Bringfried Pflug
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 8:10 – 9:20
[UTC] 15:10 – 16:20
[UTC+1] 16:10 – 17:20
[UTC+8] 23:10 – 00:20

Sources of noise, calibration of sensors, and uncertainty estimations

Session Chair Marc Lennon, Hytech-imaging, France
[UTC-7] 8:10
[UTC] 15:10
[UTC+1] 16:10
[UTC+8] 23:10
IEEE-SA, P4001: Standards for Characterization and Calibration of Hyperspectral Imaging Devices
John Gilchrist, Torbjorn Skauli and Christopher Durell
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:20
[UTC] 15:20
[UTC+1] 16:20
[UTC+8] 23:20
Sources Of Noise And Uncertainties In Hyperspectral Sensors
Stephane Nicolas, Trond Løke and Andrei Fridman
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:30
[UTC] 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:30
Chris/proba-1 radiometric calibration assessment
Samantha Lavender, Giuseppe Ottavianelli, Mike Cutter, Roberto Biasutti, Clément Albinet and Amy Beaton
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:40
[UTC] 15:40
[UTC+1] 16:40
[UTC+8] 23:40
A method for propagating uncertainties of the top of atmosphere Sentinel-2 measurements to bottom of atmosphere reflectance for aquatic applications
Nicolas Thomas, Marc Lennon, Céline Danilo, Guillaume Sicot, Mohamed Ali Ghannami and Sophie Loyer
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:50
[UTC] 15:50
[UTC+1] 16:50
[UTC+8] 23:50
The Effects of Atmospheric Modeling Covariance on Ground-Based Hyperspectral Measurements of Surface Reflectance
Farid Qamar, Angie S. Gómez-Fonseca and Gregory Dobler
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:00
[UTC] 16:00
[UTC+1] 17:00
[UTC+8] 00:00
Likelihood Ratio Statistic For Inferring The Uncertainty Of Satellitederived Bathymetry
Mohamed Ali Ghannami, Guillaume Sicot, Marc Lennon, Sophie Loyer and Nicolas Thomas
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:10
[UTC] 16:10
[UTC+1] 17:10
[UTC+8] 00:10

Quality Assessments Of Standard Video Compression Techniques Applied To Hyperspectral Data Cubes

Adriënne Oudijk, Fred Sigernes, Hjalmar Mulders, Sivert Bakken and Tor Arne Johansen
[ Download ]

  BREAK
[UTC-7] 9:30 – 10:30
[UTC] 16:30 – 17:30
[UTC+1] 17:30 – 18:30
[UTC+8] 00:30 – 01:30

Snapshot Spectral Imaging

 
Session Chair András Jung, Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary
[UTC-7] 9:30
[UTC] 16:30
[UTC+1] 17:30
[UTC+8] 00:30
UV-VIS-NIR Video Spectrometer and Miniaturization
András Jung and René Heine
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:40
[UTC] 16:40
[UTC+1] 17:40
[UTC+8] 00:40
High-resolution imaging spectroscopy with hyperspectral 2D imagers – From theory to application
Helge Aasen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:50
[UTC] 16:50
[UTC+1] 17:50
[UTC+8] 00:50
Survey of autonomous gas leak detection and quantification with snapshot infrared spectral imaging
Nathan Hagen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:00
[UTC] 17:00
[UTC+1] 18:00
[UTC+8] 01:00
CMS/CMS4 Series : Snapshot Multispectral Cameras (Technology, Features and Applications)
Stéphane Tisserand
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:10
[UTC] 17:10
[UTC+1] 18:10
[UTC+8] 01:10
15 minutes to fly a hyperspectral snapshot drone camera
Wouter Charle, Paul Danini and Steven Chao
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:30
[UTC] 17:30
[UTC+1] 18:30
[UTC+8] 01:30
Spectral-Focused Evluation Of Snapshot Hyperspectral Camera—Cubert S185 Firefleye Se
Shimin Tang, Zhiqiang Chen and Molan Zhang
[ Download ]
Time Room B
[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:30
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:30
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:30
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:30

 

[UTC-7] 6:40 – 7:50
[UTC] 13:40 – 14:50
[UTC+1] 14:40 – 15:50
[UTC+8] 21:40 – 22:50

Hyperspectral Object
Tracking Challenge

Session Chairs Jun Zhou, Griffith University, Australia
Wouter Charle, imec, Belgium
[UTC-7] 6:40
[UTC] 13:40
[UTC+1] 14:40
[UTC+8] 21:40
Accurate video-rate multi-spectral imaging using imec snapshot sensors
Kathleen Vunckx and Wouter Charle
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 6:50
[UTC] 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:50
Multi-Features Integration based Hyperspectral Videos TrackerZhe Zhang, Kun Qian, Juan Du and Hui-Xin Zhou
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:00
[UTC] 14:00
[UTC+1] 15:00
[UTC+8] 22:00
Mosaic Spatial-Spectral Feature Based Object Tracking
In Hyperspectral Video
Lulu Chen and Yongqiang Zhao
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:10
[UTC] 14:10
[UTC+1] 15:10
[UTC+8] 22:10
Spatial-Spectral-Temporal
Attention Network
For Hyperspectral Tracking
Zhuanfeng Li, Xinhai Ye, Fengchao Xiong, Jianfeng Lu, Jun Zhou and Yuntao Qian
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:20
[UTC] 14:20
[UTC+1] 15:20
[UTC+8] 22:20
An Anchor-Free Siamese Target Tracking Network For Hyperspectral Video
Zhenqi Liu, Xinyu Wang, Meng Shu, Guanzhong Li, Ziying Liu and Yanfei Zhong
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 7:50 – 8:40
[UTC] 14:50 – 15:40
[UTC+1] 15:50 – 16:40
[UTC+8] 22:50 – 23:40

Spectral unmixing

Session Chair Magnus Ulfarsson, University of Iceland, Iceland
[UTC-7] 7:50
[UTC] 14:50
[UTC+1] 15:50
[UTC+8] 22:50
A Comparative Study Of Recent Multi-Component Unmixing Algorithms
Zhang Mo and Stéphane Pezeril
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:00
[UTC] 15:00
[UTC+1] 16:00
[UTC+8] 23:00
Fully constrained least squares linear spectral unmixing of The Scream (verso, 1893)
Hilda Deborah, Magnus Orn Ulfarsson and Jakob Sigurdsson
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:10
[UTC] 15:10
[UTC+1] 16:10
[UTC+8] 23:10
Hyperspectral Unmixing
in Provenance Research
of the Fine Art
Ilkka Pölönen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:20
[UTC] 15:20
[UTC+1] 16:20
[UTC+8] 23:20
Support Vector Machines for Unmixing Geological Mixtures
Maitreya Mohan Sahoo, Arun P.V. and Alok Porwal
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:30
[UTC] 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:30
Spatial Low-Rank Tensor Factorization and Unmixing of Hyperspectral Images
William Navas-Auger and Vidya Manian
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 8:50 – 10:30
[UTC] 15:50 – 17:30
[UTC+1] 16:50 – 18:30
[UTC+8] 23:50 – 01:30

Vegetation / Agriculture

 
Session Chairs Ils Reusen, EUFAR / VITO, Belgium
Jeroen Degerickx, VITO / Belgium
[UTC-7] 8:50
[UTC] 15:50
[UTC+1] 16:50
[UTC+8] 23:50
Mapping Arctic Tundra Landscapes Using Multiscale Hyperspectral Data
Karl F. Huemmrich, Petya Campbell, Sergio Vargas Zesati, Craig E. Tweedie, Robert D. Hollister, Mark L. Carroll, Elizabeth Middleton, John Gamon and Steven Oberbauer
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:00
[UTC] 16:00
[UTC+1] 17:00
[UTC+8] 00:00
Clarifying The Linkages Between Canopy Reflectance, Sif And Physiological Function For High Latitude Vegetation
Petya Campbell, K. Fred Huemmrich, Peiqi Yang, Sergio Vargas, Joanna Joiner, Yasuko Yoshida, Craig Tweedie, Christaan van der Tol and Elizabeth Middleton
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:10
[UTC] 16:10
[UTC+1] 17:10
[UTC+8] 00:10
Improved Estimation of Leaf Nitrogen Concentration in Rice at Early Growth Stages with Spectral Mixture Analysis of Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Imagery
Wenhui Wang, Xiao Zhang, Hengbiao Zheng, Xia Yao, Yongchao Tian, Yan Zhu and Tao Cheng
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:20
[UTC] 16:20
[UTC+1] 17:20
[UTC+8] 00:20
Identification of vineyard water status from VNIR-SWIR hyperspectral measurements
Eve Laroche-Pinel, Mohanad Albughdadi, Sylvie Duthoit, Véronique Cheret, Jacques Rousseau and Harold Clenet
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:30
[UTC] 16:30
[UTC+1] 17:30
[UTC+8] 00:30
Proximal And Drone Based Hyperspectral Sensing For Crop Nitrogen Status Detection In Historic Field Trials
Gregor Perich, Patrick Meyer, Alice Wieser and Frank Liebisch
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:40
[UTC] 16:40
[UTC+1] 17:40
[UTC+8] 00:40
Prediction of Soil Carbon and Nitrogen Content Using Hyperspectral Image with A New Feature Selection Algorithm
Xueying Li, Zongmin Li, Pingping Fan, Huimin Qiu and Guangli Hou
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:50
[UTC] 16:50
[UTC+1] 17:50
[UTC+8] 00:50
Spectroscopic detection of rice leaf blast infection from asymptomatic to mild stages with integrated machine learning and feature selection
Long Tian, Bowen Xue, Ziyi Wang, Dong Li, Xia Yao, Qiang Cao, Yan Zhu, Weixing Cao and Tao Cheng
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:00
[UTC] 17:00
[UTC+1] 18:00
[UTC+8] 01:00
Hyperspectral mapping of Rhododendron in a woodland
Gary Llewellyn, Loreena Jaouen and Chloe Barnes
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:10
[UTC] 17:10
[UTC+1] 18:10
[UTC+8] 01:10
Characterization and Mapping of Domestic Livestock and Associated Agricultural Facilities using NASA/JPL AVIRIS-NG Imaging Spectroscopy Data
Zan Aslett and Leslie Garza
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:20
[UTC] 17:20
[UTC+1] 18:20
[UTC+8] 01:20
Hyperslit: An Ultralight Hyperspectral Uav System For Collecting Plant Spectral Signature While Recording Sky Spectra
Hamed Mehdipoor
[ Download ]
Room C

 

UTC-7] 7:00 – 8:00
[UTC] 14:00 – 15:00
[UTC+1] 15:00 – 16:00
[UTC+8] 22:00 – 23:00

Interactive visualization of spectral indices
(perClass Mira hands-on tutorial)

You will learn how to create an area of focus in your scans using classification (for example detecting a plant).  We will then illustrate how to interactively define your own spectral indices on the focus area. Finally, you will learn how to process multiple scans with your custom index exporting detailed information for further analysis.
UTC-7] 8:00 – 8:30
[UTC] 15:00 – 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:00 – 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:00 – 23:30

HERA Hyperspectral camera: a hands-on review
(Nireos demonstration)

A quick introduction on how to use the device and its advantages, followed by a real demonstration of a measurement, showing also the software.