Sep 2022 | tba
Time Room A
[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:50
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:50

SwIImS Plenary

Aquaphotomics for precision agriculture
Prof. Roumiana Tsenkova

[UTC-7] 6:50 – 8:10
[UTC] 13:50 – 15:10
[UTC+1] 14:50 – 16:10
[UTC+8] 21:50 – 23:10

SwIImS

 
Session Chair Aoife Gowen, University College Dublin, Ireland
[UTC-7] 6:50
[UTC] 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:50
Near-infrared Hyperspectral Imaging with DMD-based Programmable Filtering of a Supercontinuum Laser Output: Method and Applications
Philipp Krämer, Nikunj Adroja and Alexander Michael Gigler
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:00
[UTC] 14:00
[UTC+1] 15:00
[UTC+8] 22:00
Classification of different plastics
on soils based on lab
measurement and simulated
PRISMA/Hyperion scene
Shanyu Zhou, Theres Kuester and Mathias Bochow
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:10
[UTC] 14:10
[UTC+1] 15:10
[UTC+8] 22:10
Wheat And Triticale Whole Grain Single Kernel Hyperspectral Imaging: Resolving A Complex Data Set
Sebastian Orth, Paul Williams and Marena Manley
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:20
[UTC] 14:20
[UTC+1] 15:20
[UTC+8] 22:20
A Novel Hyperspectral Imaging System For Low Light Applications
Antonio Perri, Giulio Cerullo, Dario Polli and Fabrizio Preda
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:30
[UTC] 14:30
[UTC+1] 15:30
[UTC+8] 22:30
Quantifying Progression Of Skin Inflammation With Hyperspectral Short Wave Infrared Imaging
Leonid Shmuylovich, Deependra Mishra, Helena Hurbon, Tommy Du, Steven Wang, Andy Yu and Mikhail Berezin
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:40
[UTC] 14:40
[UTC+1] 15:40
[UTC+8] 22:40
Idcube Lite – A Free Interactive Discovery Cube Software For Multi And Hyperspectral Applications
Deependra Mishra, Helena Hurbon, John Wang, Steven T. Wang, Tommy Du, Qian Wu, David Kim, Shiva Basir, Qian Cao, Hairong Zhang, Kathleen Xu, Andy Yu, Yifan Zhang, Yunshen Huang, Roman Garrett, Maria Gerasimchuk-Djordjevic and Mikhail Berezin
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:50
[UTC] 14:50
[UTC+1] 15:50
[UTC+8] 22:50
Shortwave Infrared Reflectance Spectroscopy For Estimating Grain Protein Content Of Wheat And Rice Crops
Yan Yan, Tao Cheng, Dong Li, Xiao Zhang, Hengbiao Zheng, Xia Yao and Yan Zhu
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:00
[UTC] 15:00
[UTC+1] 16:00
[UTC+8] 23:00
Hierarchical Classification Of Bacteria From Hyperspectral Visible-Nir Imaging Of Bacterial Cultures On Agar Petri Dishes
Ana Herrero-Langreo, Anastasia Falkovskaya, Mariateresa Ferone, Amalia M Scannell and Aoife Gowen
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 8:20 – 9:30
[UTC] 15:20 – 16:30
[UTC+1] 16:20 – 17:30
[UTC+8] 23:20 – 00:30

SWIIMS: chemometric approaches

Session Chairs Aoife Gowen, University College Dublin, Ireland
Paolo Oliveri, University of Genova, Italy
[UTC-7] 8:20
[UTC] 15:20
[UTC+1] 16:20
[UTC+8] 23:20
Analytical Authentication of Butter Using Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy Coupled with Chemometrics
Martina Bodner
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:30
[UTC] 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:30
Rapid and direct detection of small microplastics in aquatic samples by a new near infrared hyperspectral imaging (NIR-HSI) method
Stefania Piarulli, Giorgia Sciutto, Paolo Oliveri, Cristina Malegori, Silvia Prati, Rocco Mazzeo and Laura Airoli
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:40
[UTC] 15:40
[UTC+1] 16:40
[UTC+8] 23:40
Classification in NIR hyperspectral imaging: the importance of using both spectral and spatial information
Alessandro Nardecchia, Raffaele Vitale and Ludovic Duponchel
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:50
[UTC] 15:50
[UTC+1] 16:50
[UTC+8] 23:50
Hyperspectral Luminescence Imaging in Combination with Signal Deconvolution Enables Reliable Multi-Indicator-Based Chemical Sensing
Silvia Zieger, Maria Mosshammer, Michael Kühl and Klaus Koren
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:00
[UTC] 16:00
[UTC+1] 17:00
[UTC+8] 00:00
Utilising variable sorting for normalisation to correct illumination effects in close-range spectral images of potato plants
Puneet Mishra, Gerrit Polder, Aoife Gowen, Douglas Rutledge and Jean-Michel Roger
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:10
[UTC] 16:10
[UTC+1] 17:10
[UTC+8] 00:10
Deep Learning
For Pixel-Wise Classification
Of Swir Spectral Images
Junli Xu, Ana Herrero-Langreo
and Aoife Gowen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:20
[UTC] 16:20
[UTC+1] 17:20
[UTC+8] 00:20
Aquaphotomics For Precision Agriculture
Roumiana Tsenkova and Jelena Muncan
[ Download ]
Time Room B
[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:10
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:10
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:10
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:10

HyperMLPA : Welcome

[UTC-7] 6:10 – 7:40
[UTC] 13:10 – 14:40
[UTC+1] 14:10 – 15:40
[UTC+8] 21:10 – 22:40

HyperMLPA – 1

Session Chairs Sina Keller & Martin Weinmann, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
[UTC-7] 6:10
[UTC] 13:10
[UTC+1] 14:10
[UTC+8] 21:10
Optical remote sensing for glacier monitoring with respect to different snow and ice types: a case study for the Southern Patagonian icefield
Janine Florath, Sina Keller, Guido Staub and Martin Weinmann
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 6:20
[UTC] 13:20
[UTC+1] 14:20
[UTC+8] 21:20
Machine-learning classification of proximal conventional and hyper-spectral imagery
Agustin Lobo, Emma Garcia, Gisela Barroso, David Martí, Jose-Luis Fernandez-Turiel and Jordi Ibáñez
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 6:30
[UTC] 13:30
[UTC+1] 14:30
[UTC+8] 21:30
Hskl:  A Machine Learning Framework For Hyperspectral Image Analysis
Qian Cao, Deependra Mishra, John Wang, Steven Wang, Helena Hurbon and Mikhail Berezin
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 6:40
[UTC] 13:40
[UTC+1] 14:40
[UTC+8] 21:40
Automated building detection and mapping from simultaneously acquired airborne hyperspectral and lidar data with Mask R-CNN
Øivind Due Trier
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 6:50
[UTC] 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:50
Analysis and model development
of direct hyperspectral
chlorophyll-a estimation
for remote sensing satellites
Sivert Bakken, Geir Johnsen and Tor Arne Johansen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:00
[UTC] 14:00
[UTC+1] 15:00
[UTC+8] 22:00
Inversion Study of Heavy Metals in Soils of Potentially Polluted Sites Based on UAV Hyperspectral Data and Machine Learning Algorithms
Yaqiong Zhang, Yongming Xu, Wencheng Xiong, Ran Qu, Jiahua Ten, Qijia Lou and Na Lv
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:10
[UTC] 14:10
[UTC+1] 15:10
[UTC+8] 22:10
Determination of relevant
hyperspectral bands using
a spectrally constrained CNN
Ulrike Pestel-Schiller, Kai Hu, Daniel Gritzner and Jörn Ostermann
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:20
[UTC] 14:20
[UTC+1] 15:20
[UTC+8] 22:20
Atmospheric Correction Of Hyperspectral Data Over Coastal Waters Based On Machine Learning Models
Ole Martin Borge, Sivert Bakken and Tor Arne Johansen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:30
[UTC] 14:30
[UTC+1] 15:30
[UTC+8] 22:30
Fusion of hyperspectral and high-resolution mineralogical data in a machine learning framework for drill-core mineral mapping
Isabel Cecilia Contreras, Mahdi Khodadadzadeh, Laura Tusa and Richard Gloaguen
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 7:50 – 9:20
[UTC] 14:50 – 16:20
[UTC+1] 15:50 – 17:20
[UTC+8] 22:50 – 00:20

HyperMLPA – 2

Session Chairs Sina Keller & Martin Weinmann, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
[UTC-7] 7:50
[UTC] 14:50
[UTC+1] 15:50
[UTC+8] 22:50
RISE – E2E Simulator
for the generation of user defined
spectral imaging data sets
Johannes Schmidt, Johanna Dall’Amico, Bernhard Sang and Roger Förstner
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:00
[UTC] 15:00
[UTC+1] 16:00
[UTC+8] 23:00
A Study of Deep Learning
Approaches and Loss Functions
for Abundance Fractions
Estimation
Vaibhav Lodhi, Arindam Biswas, Debashish Chakravarty and Pabitra Mitra
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:10
[UTC] 15:10
[UTC+1] 16:10
[UTC+8] 23:10
Detection of latent potato
late blight by hyperspectral imaging
Janne Kool, Thomas Been
and Albertus Evenhuis
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:20
[UTC] 15:20
[UTC+1] 16:20
[UTC+8] 23:20
Optimal transport
in adapting CNN-based classifier
on vineyard application
Enayat Hosseini Aria and Harold Clenet
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:30
[UTC] 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:30

Three-Dimensional Fourier
Scattering Transform and
Classification of Hyperspectral Images

Ilya Kavalerov, Weilin Li, Wojciech Czaja
and Rama Chellappa

[ Download ]

[UTC-7] 8:40
[UTC] 15:40
[UTC+1] 16:40
[UTC+8] 23:40
Hyperspectral And Multispectral Image Fusion Using A Multi-Levelpropagation Learning Network
Carlos Theran, Michael Alvarez, Emmanuel Arzuaga and Heidy Sierra
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:50
[UTC] 15:50
[UTC+1] 16:50
[UTC+8] 23:50
A New Max-Min
Convolutional Network
for Hyperspectral Image Classification
Swalpa Kumar Roy, Mercedes Paoletti, Juan Mario Haut, Antonio Plaza
and Eligius Hendrix
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:00
[UTC] 16:00
[UTC+1] 17:00
[UTC+8] 00:00
Simulation Of Sentinel-2 Data Using Hyperspectral Data For Bare Surface Soil Moisture Estimation
Jayantrao Mohite, Suryakant Sawant, Ankur Pandit and Srinivasu Pappula
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:10
[UTC] 16:10
[UTC+1] 17:10
[UTC+8] 00:10
Machine And Deep Learning Methods For Road Edge Detection On Fused Airborne Hyperspectral And Lidar Data
Agnieszka Kuras, Rabin Senchuri and Ingunn Burud
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 9:30 – 10:20
[UTC] 16:30 – 17:20
[UTC+1] 17:30 – 18:20
[UTC+8] 00:30 – 01:20

Denoising – image quality

 
Session Chair Paul Scheunders, University of Antwerp, Belgium
[UTC-7] 9:30
[UTC] 16:30
[UTC+1] 17:30
[UTC+8] 00:30
Destriping Hyperspectral Imagery By Adaptive Anisotropic Total Variation And Truncated Nuclear Norm
Ting Hu, Wei Li, Na Liu, Ran Tao, Feng Zhang and Paul Scheunders
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:40
[UTC] 16:40
[UTC+1] 17:40
[UTC+8] 00:40
Blur-Specific No-Reference Image Quality Assesment For Microscopic Hyperspectral Image Focus Quantification
Laura Quintana Quintana, Samuel Ortega, Himar Fabelo and Gustavo M. Callicó
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:50
[UTC] 16:50
[UTC+1] 17:50
[UTC+8] 00:50
Blind Hyperspectral Inpainting Via John Ellipsoid
Chia-Hsiang Lin and Yangrui Liu
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:00
[UTC] 17:00
[UTC+1] 18:00
[UTC+8] 01:00
Inverse Problem Transform: Solving Hyperspectral Inpainting Via Deterministic Compressed Sensing
Chia-Hsiang Lin and Po-Wei Tang
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:10
[UTC] 17:10
[UTC+1] 18:10
[UTC+8] 01:10
A Vector Median Filter For Hyperspectral Images Based On Lexicographic Ordering Of Estimated Auto-Correlation Functions
Mihai Ivanovici, Maria Marincas and Radu-Mihai Coliban
[ Download ]
Room C

 

UTC-7] 7:00 – 8:00
[UTC] 14:00 – 15:00
[UTC+1] 15:00 – 16:00
[UTC+8] 22:00 – 23:00

Practical quality estimation
(perClass Mira hands-on tutorial)

You will learn how to build quantification solutions such as sugar content (brix) estimation from spectral images of fruit and accompanying lab measurements. You will learn to apply the estimation solution on the object level.
UTC-7] 8:00 – 8:30
[UTC] 15:00 – 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:00 – 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:00 – 23:30

Seeing life in Short Wave Infrared – The role of InGaAs based cameras in scientific and industrial imaging

SWIR is becoming a very important wavelength range in the photonics industry. Lots of advances are now being made beyond visible light into short wave infrared. In this talk, Mark Donaghy, VP Sales & Marketing at Raptor will spend some time looking at InGaAs / SWIR sensor and camera technology and then focus on a broad and growing range of applications that Raptor customers have benefited from using Raptor SWIR cameras.