Sep 2022 | tba

Program at a glance

Scroll down for the global program overview, or click below for each day detailed program.

At a Glance Wednesday, 24 Thursday, 25 Friday, 26

Wednesday, march 24

Room A

Opening ceremony
Award ceremony

[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:40
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:40
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:40
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:40

Systems, sensors, missions

[UTC-7] 6:40 – 7:50
[UTC] 13:40 – 14:50
[UTC+1] 14:40 – 15:50
[UTC+8] 21:40 – 22:50
BREAK

Sources of noise, calibration of sensors, and uncertainty estimations

[UTC-7] 8:10 – 9:20
[UTC] 15:10 – 16:20
[UTC+1] 16:10 – 17:20
[UTC+8] 23:10 – 00:20
BREAK

Snapshot Spectral Imaging

[UTC-7] 9:30 – 10:30
[UTC] 16:30 – 17:30
[UTC+1] 17:30 – 18:30
[UTC+8] 00:30 – 01:30
Room B

Opening ceremony
Award ceremony

[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:40
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:40
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:40
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:40

Hyperspectral Object Tracking Challenge

[UTC-7] 6:40 – 7:30
[UTC] 13:40 – 14:30
[UTC+1] 14:40 – 15:30
[UTC+8] 21:40 – 22:30
BREAK

Spectral unmixing

[UTC-7] 7:50 – 8:40
[UTC] 14:50 – 15:40
[UTC+1] 15:50 – 16:40
[UTC+8] 22:50 – 23:40
BREAK

Vegetation / Agriculture

[UTC-7] 8:50 – 10:30
[UTC] 15:50 – 17:30
[UTC+1] 16:50 – 18:30
[UTC+8] 23:50 – 01:30
Room C

 

UTC-7] 7:00 – 8:00
[UTC] 14:00 – 15:00
[UTC+1] 15:00 – 16:00
[UTC+8] 22:00 – 23:00

Interactive visualization of spectral indices
(perClass Mira hands-on tutorial)

UTC-7] 8:00 – 8:30
[UTC] 15:00 – 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:00 – 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:00 – 23:30

HERA Hyperspectral camera: a hands-on review
(Nireos demonstration)

Thursday, march 25

Room A

SWIIMS : Plenary

[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:50
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:50

SWIIMS

[UTC-7] 6:50 – 8:10
[UTC] 13:50 – 15:10
[UTC+1] 14:50 – 16:10
[UTC+8] 21:50 – 23:10
BREAK

SWIIMS: chemometric approaches

[UTC-7] 8:20 – 9:30
[UTC] 15:20 – 16:30
[UTC+1] 16:20 – 17:30
[UTC+8] 23:20 – 00:30
Room B

HyperMLPA – 1

[UTC-7] 6:00 – 7:40
[UTC] 13:00 – 14:40
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 15:40
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 22:40
BREAK

HyperMLPA – 2

[UTC-7] 7:50 – 9:20
[UTC] 14:50 – 16:20
[UTC+1] 15:50 – 17:20
[UTC+8] 22:40 – 00:20
BREAK

Denoising – image quality

[UTC-7] 9:30 – 10:20
[UTC] 16:30 – 17:20
[UTC+1] 17:30 – 18:20
[UTC+8] 00:30 – 01:20
Room C

 

UTC-7] 7:00 – 8:00
[UTC] 14:00 – 15:00
[UTC+1] 15:00 – 16:00
[UTC+8] 22:00 – 23:00

Practical quality estimation
(perClass Mira hands-on tutorial)

UTC-7] 8:00 – 8:30
[UTC] 15:00 – 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:00 – 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:00 – 23:30

Seeing life in Short Wave Infrared – The role of InGaAs based cameras in scientific and industrial imaging

Friday, march 26

Room A

Plenary

[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:50
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:50

Mineralogy

[UTC-7] 6:50 – 7:20
[UTC] 13:50 – 14:20
[UTC+1] 14:50 – 15:20
[UTC+8] 21:50 – 22:20
BREAK

Marine applications

[UTC-7] 7:40 -8:50
[UTC] 14:40 – 15:50
[UTC+1] 15:40 – 16:50
[UTC+8] 22:40 – 23:50
BREAK

Applications

[UTC-7] 9:10 – 9:50
[UTC] 16:10 – 16:50
[UTC+1] 17:10 – 17:50
[UTC+8] 00:10 – 00:50
Room B

Plenary

[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:40
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:40
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:40
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:40

Classification

[UTC-7] 6:50 – 9:00
[UTC] 13:50 – 16:00
[UTC+1] 14:50 – 17:00
[UTC+8] 21:50 – 00:00
BREAK

Advanced data processing

[UTC-7] 9:20 – 10:50
[UTC] 16:20 – 17:50
[UTC+1] 17:20 – 18:50
[UTC+8] 00:20 – 01:50