Mar 24 - 26 2021 | Online meeting
Time Room A
[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:50
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:50

Plenary

Design Drivers and Technology Innovations in Hyperspectral Instruments
Luca Maresi

[UTC-7] 6:50 – 7:50
[UTC] 13:50 – 14:50
[UTC+1] 14:50 – 15:50
[UTC+8] 21:50 – 22:50

Mineralogy

 
Session Chairs Richard Gloaguen, Helmholtz-Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology, German
[UTC-7] 6:50
[UTC] 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:50
Strategic Mineral Mapping in the Altiplano-Puna Volcanic Complex using Orbital Multispectral and Hyperspectral Imageries
Gen Ito, Jessica Flahaut, Marie Barthez, Osvaldo González-Maurel, Benigno Godoy, Mélissa Martinot and Vincent Payet
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:00
[UTC] 14:00
[UTC+1] 15:00
[UTC+8] 22:00
Dallol Dome Mineral Mapping Using Landsat Multispectral Data
Marie Barthez, Pascal Allemand, Gen Ito and Jessica Flahaut
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:10
[UTC] 14:10
[UTC+1] 15:10
[UTC+8] 22:10
Virtual Dimension Analysis Of Hyperspectral Imaging To Characterize A Mining Sample
Leonardo Chevez, Alexander Apaza, Jean Rodriguez, Ruben Puga, Juan Davalos and Hector Loro
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 7:40 – 8:50
[UTC] 14:40 – 15:50
[UTC+1] 15:40 – 16:50
[UTC+8] 22:40 – 23:50

Marine applications

Session Chairs tba
[UTC-7] 7:40
[UTC] 14:40
[UTC+1] 15:40
[UTC+8] 22:40
Remote Estimation of Sulfur Content in fuel from SO2 and CO2 Quantification from Ship Exhaust Plume
Jean-Philippe Gagnon, Martin Larivière-Bastien, Jacob Thibodeau, Bruno Bourliaguet, Eric Guyot and Frédérick Marcotte Marcotte
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:50
[UTC] 14:50
[UTC+1] 15:50
[UTC+8] 22:50
ECLIPSE: Analyzing operating points for a hyperspectral satellite sensor dedicated to coastal applications
Céline Danilo, Marc Lennon, Nicolas Thomas, Tristan Petit, Cédric Jamet and Vincent Lonjou
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:00
[UTC] 15:00
[UTC+1] 16:00
[UTC+8] 23:00
Estimability study of the parameters of the semi-analytical Lee model with hyperspectral data
Guillaume Sicot, Mohamed Ali Ghannami, Marc Lennon and Sophie Loyer
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:10
[UTC] 15:10
[UTC+1] 16:10
[UTC+8] 23:10
Hyperspectral Image Processing Pipelines on Multiple Platforms for Coordinated Oceanographic Observation
Joseph Garrett, Sivert Bakken, Elizabeth Prentice, Dennis Langer, Frederik Leira, Evelyn Honoré-Livermore, Roger Birkeland, Mariusz Grøtte, Tor Arne Johansen and Milica Orlandić
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:20
[UTC] 15:20
[UTC+1] 16:20
[UTC+8] 23:20
Infrared Emission Spectroscopic Imaging Of Microplastics Using Long-Wavelength Infrared Hyperspectral Camera With Imaging-Type Two-Dimensional Fourier Spectroscopy
Kosuke Nogo, Kou Ikejima, Wei Qi, Tomoya Kitazaki, Hiroshi Kanasaki, Kazushi Hamada, Kenji Wada, Akira Nishiyama and Ichiro Ishimaru
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:30
[UTC] 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:30
Tidal flat gross primary production mapping using hyperspectral remote sensing: mesoscale approach
Meng Zhang, Bruno Jesus, Manuel Giraud, Patrick Launeau, Johann Lavaud, Pierre Polsenaere and Vona Méléder
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:40
[UTC] 15:40
[UTC+1] 16:40
[UTC+8] 23:40
Experimental comparison of multi-sharpening methods applied to Sentinel-2 MSI and Sentinel-3 OLCI images
Ahed Alboody, Matthieu Puigt, Gilles Roussel, Cérdic Jamet and Vincent Vantrepotte
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 9:10 – 10:00
[UTC] 16:10 – 17:00
[UTC+1] 17:10 – 18:00
[UTC+8] 00:10 – 01:00

Applications

 
Session Chair Stefan Livens, VITO, Belgium
[UTC-7] 9:10
[UTC] 16:10
[UTC+1] 17:10
[UTC+8] 00:10
Industrial applications of Hyperspectral Imaging – Food Processing focus
Alon Vaisman and William Rock
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:20
[UTC] 16:20
[UTC+1] 17:20
[UTC+8] 00:20
Detecting Pinholes in Coatings with Hyperspectral Imaging
Joseph Garrett, Muhammad Bashir, Tor Arne Johansen, Milica Orlandic and Bahman Raeissi
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:30
[UTC] 16:30
[UTC+1] 17:30
[UTC+8] 00:30
Comparison of portable visible spectral imaging (443 – 726 nm) and conventional RGB imaging for predicting storage day of poultry products through plastic lidding film
Anastasia Falkovskaya and Aoife Gowen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:40
[UTC] 16:40
[UTC+1] 17:40
[UTC+8] 00:40
Measurement of paper and oil paint with a very lightweight hyperspectral imaging apparatus consisting of an imaging interferometer and inexpensive bolometer camera
Shigeru Sugawara, Kotone Yokoyama, Md Mahfuzul Alam, Kosuke Nogo, Hiroshi Kanasaki and Ichiro Ishimaru
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:50
[UTC] 16:50
[UTC+1] 17:50
[UTC+8] 00:50
Optimal estimation of snow and ice surface parameters from imaging spectroscopy measurements
Niklas Bohn, David Thompson, Nimrod Carmon, Jouni Susiluoto, Michael Turmon, Mark Helmlinger, Robert Green, Joseph Cook and Luis Guanter
[ Download ]
Time Room B
[UTC-7] 6:00 – 6:50
[UTC] 13:00 – 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:00 – 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:00 – 21:50

 

[UTC-7] 6:50 – 8:50
[UTC] 13:50 – 15:50
[UTC+1] 14:50 – 16:50
[UTC+8] 21:50 – 23:50

Classification

Session Chair Jun Li Sun, Yat-sen University, China
[UTC-7] 6:50
[UTC] 13:50
[UTC+1] 14:50
[UTC+8] 21:50
A Unified Multimodal
Deep Learning Framework
for Remote Sensing Imagery Classification
Danfeng Hong, Lianru Gao,
Xin Wu, Jing Yao, Naoto Yokoya
and Bing Zhang
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:00
[UTC] 14:00
[UTC+1] 15:00
[UTC+8] 22:00
A Novel Classification Framework For Hyperspectral Image Classification Based On Multiscale Spectral-Spatial Convolutional Network
Zhen Xu, Haoyang Yu, Ke Zheng, Lianru Gao and Meiping Song
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:10
[UTC] 14:10
[UTC+1] 15:10
[UTC+8] 22:10
Learning Deep Spectral Features For Hyperspectral Data Using Convolution Over Spectral Signature Shape
Shailesh Deshpande, Rohit Thakur and Balamuralidhar P
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:20
[UTC] 14:20
[UTC+1] 15:20
[UTC+8] 22:20
A Joint Spatial-Spectral
Representation Based Capsule Network
For Hyperspectral Image Classification
Qun Zhou, Wenxing Bao, Xiaowu Zhang
and Xuan Ma
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:30
[UTC] 14:30
[UTC+1] 15:30
[UTC+8] 22:30
Revisiting Graph Convolutional Networks with Mini-batch Sampling for Hyperspectral Image Classification
Danfeng Hong, Lianru Gao, Xin Wu, Jing Yao and Bing Zhang
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:40
[UTC] 14:40
[UTC+1] 15:40
[UTC+8] 22:40
Dct-Based Hyperspectral
Image Classification
On Resource-Constrained Platforms
Eung-Joo Lee, Yi-Ting Shen, Lei Pan, Zhu Li and Shuvra Bhattacharyya
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 7:50
[UTC] 14:50
[UTC+1] 15:50
[UTC+8] 22:50
Nearest Neighbor Search
In Hyperspectral Data
Using Binary Space Partitioning Trees
Evgeny Myasnikov
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:00
[UTC] 15:00
[UTC+1] 16:00
[UTC+8] 23:00
Change Detection With Manifold Embedding For Hyperspectral Images
Alp Ertürk and Gulsen Taskin
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:10
[UTC] 15:10
[UTC+1] 16:10
[UTC+8] 23:10
A Multi-Sensor Subspace-Based Clustering Algorithm Using Rgb And Hyperspectral Data
Kasra Rafiezadeh Shahi, Pedram Ghamisi, Robert Jackisch, Behnood Rasti, Paul Scheunders and Richard Gloaguen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:20
[UTC] 15:20
[UTC+1] 16:20
[UTC+8] 23:20
Supervised Spatially Coherent Nonlinear Dimensionality Reduction For Hyperspectral Image Classification
Sergio David-Manzanarez and Vidya Manian
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:30
[UTC] 15:30
[UTC+1] 16:30
[UTC+8] 23:30
Unsupervised Classification Of Aviris-Ng Hyperspectral Images
Kangning Cui and Robert Plemmons
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 8:40
[UTC] 15:40
[UTC+1] 16:40
[UTC+8] 23:40
Hyperspectral Classification Workflows Integrating Dimensionality Expansion For Multispectral Imagery
Daniel Heinz, Thomas Bahr and Greg Terrie
[ Download ]
  BREAK
[UTC-7] 9:20 – 10:50
[UTC] 16:20 – 17:50
[UTC+1] 17:20 – 18:50
[UTC+8] 00:20 – 01:50

Advanced data processing

Session Chair Miguel Velez-Reyes, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA
[UTC-7] 9:20
[UTC] 16:20
[UTC+1] 17:20
[UTC+8] 00:20
Infrared Image Super Resolution With Deep Neural Networks
Kyle Vassilo, Tarek Taha and Asif Mehmood
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:30
[UTC] 16:30
[UTC+1] 17:30
[UTC+8] 00:30
Multi-Scale Anomaly Detection In Hyperspectral Images Based On Sparse And Low Rank RepresentationsWanxin Wu, Zebin Wu, Yang Xu, Jiandong Yang, Hongyi Liu and Zhihui Wei
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:40
[UTC] 16:40
[UTC+1] 17:40
[UTC+8] 00:40
Exploring The High Dimensional Geometry Of Hsi Features
Wojciech Czaja, Ilya Kavalerov and Weilin Li
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 9:50
[UTC] 16:50
[UTC+1] 17:50
[UTC+8] 00:50
Spectra, Images, Simple Functions, And Density FunctionsNathan Hagen
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:00
[UTC] 17:00
[UTC+1] 18:00
[UTC+8] 01:00
Morphological Texture Description For Hyperspectral Images: Pattern SpectrumHilda Deborah and Noël Richard
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:10
[UTC] 17:10
[UTC+1] 18:10
[UTC+8] 01:10
Hyperspectral Band Selection Based On Improved Affinity Propagation
Qingyu Zhu, Yulei Wang, Fengchao Wang, Meiping Song and Chein-I Chang
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:20
[UTC] 17:20
[UTC+1] 18:20
[UTC+8] 01:20
Global Gradient-Based Representation Of Hyperspectral Images For Registration Refinement In Multimodal Microspectroscopy
Christoph Pomrehn, Andreas Kolb and Rainer Herpers
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:30
[UTC] 17:30
[UTC+1] 18:30
[UTC+8] 01:30
Ghost: Gradient Histogram Of Spectral Texture
Rui Jian Chu, Noel Richard, Hermine Chatoux, Christine Fernandez-Maloigne and Jon Yngve Hardeberg
[ Download ]
[UTC-7] 10:40
[UTC] 17:40
[UTC+1] 18:40
[UTC+8] 01:40
Comparative Analysis Of Eigenvalue Decomposition And Singular Value Decomposition Based Principal Component Analysis For Earth And Lunar Hyperspectral Image
Prateek Tripathi and Rahul Dev Garg
[ Download ]